For the 2022 London Marathon we have been  allocated  just  one guaranteed entry.  The London Marathon  say they hope to return to the previous system for allocating club places in  2023 ,

To be in the draw please e-mail your rejection slip/e-mail to  as soon as possible. An updated list will be placed here and linked to Facebook. Please check for errors.

The draw will take place in the main bar at “The Junction” Broadstone after the Club Run on Wednesday 6th April.  ( ie around 8:15)

 Entry criteria for entering the 2022  club draw for our single London Marathon Place

  1. Be a fully paid-up member of Poole Runners since April 1st 2021 (last full membership year)(Confirmed by Membership Secretary).
  2. Be registered (affiliated) with England Athletics as a competitive athlete
    since April 2021.
  3. Club draw entrants must not have started a ‘real’ London Marathon
    since and including 2018 (3 years). (The Virtual London Marathon events do not count)
  4. Are not eligible for a ‘Good for Age’ entry. 
  5. Successful ballot applicants are EXCLUDED from entering the London
    Marathon club place ballot the following year.
  6. Have entered the official public ballot for the 2022 London Marathon
    and received a rejection (email proof will be needed).
  7. Successful applicants will be responsible for submitting their entry direct
    to London Marathon (via their online entry system) by the closing date
    stated on the entry page, along with paying the relevant entry fee – full
    details will be provided to successful ballot participants.
  8. Poole Runners Club Vest (or charity vest) to be worn during the race.

Members in the Draw are:-

  1. Lydia Knightjoy-Burge
  2. Nicki Ream
  3. Ben Lees-Smith
  4. Zander Alexander
  5. Stephanie Green
  6. Kirsty Cooper
  7. Martin Horman
  8. Robert Campbell-Smith
  9. Emily Window
  10. Luretta Sharkey
  11. Dale Holland
  12. Jason Wilkinson
  13. Amanda Dennison
  14. Graham Dennison
  15. Gino Amabile
  16.  Carole Ingham
  17. Martin Shore
  18. Josie Harris
  19. Esther Downes
  20. Jim Cartwright
  21. Lucy Culkin
  22. Gemma Bunce
  23. Patrick Gedge
  24. Lucy Tidbury
  25. Kate Towner
  26. Howard Lewis
  27. Rupert Tory
  28. Paul Downes