Six races spread over the summer on a Wednesday evening – All abilities welcome.

Next Race Due Wednesday 8th May 2024. Results for all races can be found by clicking the links below

Upton Summer Series Logo - Poole Runners




Seniors Age Category Competition

14-17 | 18-39 | 40-44 | 45-49 | 50-54 | 55-59 | 60-64 | 65-69 | 70-74 | 75-79 | 80+

A competitor’s age at the date of the first race will apply to all the races in the series. Placings will be judged from positions within the runner’s category only. Any ties will be decided on position in the last race of the series. Must complete 4 out of 6 races. First age category prize £20 voucher Overall male /female winners £100 ( Running Free voucher plus £25 cash )


Club Team Competition

In each race the first three runners from any UKA club will be deemed to be the club’s team. The best four results from any of the six races will be used to calculate the winning club. Club vests must be worn.

Junior Series

Our junior series is six races on a 1 mile route for 4-13 year-olds (as of May 8th 2024).

Race Instructions

Meet at upper grass area in front of Upton house from 6:30pm.

Briefing & warmup at 6:35pm with race start at 6:45pm.

One adult must run with a child under 8.

Parents please collect up after the race from the lower lawn area.

Numbers must be clearly visible on the front of the child’s top with your own safety pins.

Numbers MUST be kept and re-used for whole series.

Upton Junior Summer Series Logo - Poole Runners

Race Information

  • All entries will need to be online with a single payment for all six races.
  • Sorry, No entries on the night.
  • Numbers will be issued in anticipated time ascending order.
  • Where possible numbers will be distributed via local Clubs in advance of race one. If not please collect at race one
  • We have booked chip timing to allow for “Grand Prix” style starts.
  • The number, containing your chip must be kept for all 6 races, unfortunately it will not be possible to replace lost or forgotten numbers on the night.
  • You will NOT be able to swap numbers between runners.

The Link below is the direct link to our timing supplier  (Timing Monkey) Full results for ALL races  can be found here including team and age group  positions

Confirmed Results are below

Seniors results from past races