for April 2024 event

For the 2024 London Marathon on April 21st April it looks as if have been allocated just the one Club entry.

To be in the draw please e-mail your rejection slip (or rejection screenshot) to as soon as possible. An updated list will be placed here and linked to Facebook. Please check for errors.

Current thinking (subject to change) is draw will take late Sept early Oct.

 Entry criteria for entering the  club draw for our single  2024 London Marathon Place

1) Must have been a fully paid up first claim member of PR since 1st April 2023, and

2) Must have helped the club out at least twice during the 12mth period leading up to the ballot. This could include (but certainly not limited to): marshalling at any of the races we host; assisting with coaching / c25km/juniors; officiating; assisting in an admin basis (on either committee, race organisation, website, kit, awards, social media etc); leading Wednesday group runs. This is not an exhaustive list but simply ways you may help.

3) Must not have won our Club’s London Ballot within the last five years.

4) Must not be eligible for a Good for Age place, and must have entered the standard London Marathon ballot and be in receipt of a rejection from them. (or screenshot of rejection )

The London Marathon is an iconic race and places are increasingly hard to attain (with GFA times becoming more competitive and charities requiring upwards of £1,500 in sponsorship). These criteria have been selected therefore to maximise the opportunity for as many of our members as possible to make the race start line.

Members in the Draw are:-

  1. Nichola Ream
  2. Grant Phillips
  3. Jim Windebank
  4. Kirsty Cooper
  5. Rosie Povall
  6. Tony Bevan
  7. Sian Ockendon (Barns)
  8. Hailey Higgins
  9. Graeme Mansell
  10. Lydia Knightjoy-Burge
  11. Thomas Dear
  12. Rebecca Harrison
  13. Liny Thorpe
  14. Maria Samways
  15. Esther Downes
  16. Clare Woods
  17. Jim Cartwright
  18. Tracy Drozdowski
  19. Amanda Dennison
  20. Rupert Tory